VII TacoBurritoAThon

From Minecart Rapid Transit Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
VI TacoBurritoAThon
TBAkonawa-01.png
Host Information
Host Konawa
Mayor Soleurs
Deputy Mayor _Kastle
Competition Information
Winner Team Taco
Overall Record 3-2
Historical Information
Date July 15, 2017
Chronology
← VITacoBurritoAThonVIII →

VII TacoBurritoAThon was the seventh running of TacoBurritoAThon, held on July 15, 2017, the Saturday following the fifth anniversary.

Bidding

On May 13, 2017 bidding closed and there were three candidate cities: Fort Yaxier, Konawa, and Utopia.

All three of those were evaluated over the next two weeks and on May 25, all three were awarded TacoBurritoAThons. Konawa was given VII TacoBurritoAThon.

Players

The application to play is closed, however we will still be accepting players if you show up on time. Events are the same as always, American Football, Spleef, Sumo, Swimming, and Marathon.

Note that filling out the form means that you say you are there and you pre-reserve a slot at TBAThon. You can just show up still and play, higher ranks get priority on filling slots.

Team Taco

Team Bacon

Sponsorships

VI TacoBurritoAThon needs sponsors. Your sponsorships pay for both the compensation of the host and (most importantly) the prize money for the players. Levels are the same as before:

  • Iron - Costs $10, mentioned as an official sponsor
  • Gold - Costs $40, perks of Iron AND get an advertisement read out over the PA system.
  • Diamond - Costs $75, perks of Gold AND get naming rights to one of the five events.

Sponsors can apply. Sponsorship is not guaranteed until monetary payment is accepted by the Office of the Commissioner.

Iron Sponsors

  • FlySubway

Gold Sponsors

Diamond Sponsors

Schedule

VII TacoBurritoAThon will be held on Saturday, July 22 at 1930 UTC. This is also:

  • 12:30 PM Pacific Daylight Time (Western US)
  • 3:30 PM Eastern Daylight Time (Eastern US)
  • 8:30 PM British Summer Time (UK)
  • 9:30 PM Central European Summer Time (Most of Europe)
  • 3:30 AM China Standard Time (China/Singapore)
  • 6:30 AM Australian Eastern Daylight Time (Sydney/Melbourne)

It should last one hour. Events will be held in the following order:

  • Opening Ceremony
  • Sumotori
  • Swimming presented by ECO Group
  • Spleef presented by The Brick Tavern
  • American Football presented by Steak 'n' Cake
  • Marathon
  • Closing Ceremony

Be there!