XX TacoBurritoAThon

From Minecart Rapid Transit Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
XX TacoBurritoAThon
XXTBA.png
Host Information
City Crystal City
Mayor Skelezomperman
Deputy Mayor Valkorion314
Competition Information
Winner Taco
Overall Record 7-0
Historical Infomation
Date May 22nd, 2021
← XIXTacoBurritoAThon

XX TacoBurritoAThon was the twentieth iteration of TacoBurritoAThon. It was held on May 22nd, 2021 in Crystal City and won by Team Taco, who won all 7 events.

Bidding

Since XX TacoBurritoAThon is the twentieth iteration of the event, the Office of the Commissioner decided to try to host XX TBAThon in a "special way" to commemorate this accomplishment. After input from the community, a poll was posted on February 26th in the MRT Discord to ask if the community would want the event to be hosted in Crystal City, the host of the very first TacoBurritoAThon.

Players

The form to reserve a slot to play in XX TacoBurritoAThon is open here: https://forms.gle/MKqKGR8Bf66BoFJV6

While filling out this form is not required to play in TacoBurritoAThon, people who are interested are recommended to do so. Completing the form guarantees that if you are at XX TacoBurritoAThon when it begins, you will be selected to play.

Every player is guaranteed at least $20; in addition, the winning team will split a prize pool of at least $200.

Team Taco

  • AlphaDS
  • EliteNeon
  • KittyCat11231

Team Bacon

  • Ludus
  • LondonThameslink
  • Narnia17

Sponsorships

XX TacoBurritoAThon needs sponsors. Sponsors help out with the costs of XX TacoBurritoAThon and increase the prize pool. Sponsorships will be supplementary to the event grant of $2000 and all sponsorship revenue will be added to the prize pool.

  • Iron - Costs $10, mentioned as an official sponsor, given the Sponsor role in the TacoBurritoAThon Discord
  • Gold - Costs $40, perks of Iron AND get an advertisement read out over the PA system.
  • Diamond - Costs $75, perks of Gold AND get naming rights to one of the seven events.

Sponsors can apply here: https://forms.gle/1Bk1XdGdUkw9uwLr5
Sponsorship is not guaranteed until the sponsorship money is paid.

Iron Sponsors

Gold Sponsors

Diamond Sponsors

Schedule

XX TacoBurritoAThon will be held on Saturday, May 21st at 19:00 UTC. This is also:

  • 12 PM Pacific Daylight Time (Western United States/Canada)
  • 3 PM Eastern Daylight Time (Eastern United States/Canada)
  • 8 PM Greenwich Summer Time (UK/Ireland/Portugal)
  • 9 PM Central European Summer Time (Most of Europe)
  • 3 AM SUN China Standard Time (China/Philippines/Singapore)
  • 5 AM SUN Australian Eastern Time (Eastern Australia)

The TBAThon will last approximately 2-2.5 hours. The events currently scheduled are:

  • Opening Ceremony
  • Spleef presented by ViaFly
  • Sumotori presented by IntraRail
  • PvP presented by MBS
  • Swimming presented by McOtters
  • Ice Hockey presented by Northern Rail Authority
  • American Football presented by Clipper Airlines
  • Marathon presented by the City of Segville
  • Closing Ceremony

All times are tentative and subject to change at any time.

How to get to Crystal City

Crystal City is easily accessible through rail, road, and air. By rail it can be accessed on the MRT Red Line; Crystal City station is 4 stops away from Spawn Station. Just ride the Red Line eastbound to get to the station, which is located right outside of Eastside Stadium.

Crystal City is also easily accessible off of I-3. To get there from Spawn City, follow the signs towards I-3 East. Then, after going on I-3 and crossing over the BlueSpring Bridge, use Exit 4.

Summary

TBA